NJPA Executive Board

The NJPA Executive Board serves as the policy setting body of the association.  Board members are leaders within NJPA who are recognized as having experience, insight, and thoughtful perspective on issues that are important to NJPA.  It is the role of NJPA board members to actively participate in setting NJPA policy, developing goals and priorities, creating future initiatives, conducting strategic planning, and making proactive efforts to meet all the objectives set forth in NJPA's Mission Statement.  The board adheres strictly to the NJPA bylaws and the conduct of meetings are governed by Keesey's Modern Parliamentary Procedure.

The composition of the executive board includes voting members, who are elected, and non-voting members, who are typically appointed. Officers of the association (the voting members of the board) are elected by the general membership of NJPA.  These include: president, president-elect, past-president, secretary, treasurer, and six members-at-large; the parliamentarian is also considered an NJPA officer but must always remain impartial and therefore does not vote.  The board also includes special representatives, such as our APA council representative and an NJPAGS representative (who also hold voting positions), our director of academic affairs, affiliate caucus chair, and representatives from the NJ Chapter of the Association of Black Psychologists (ABPSi) and Latino Psychological Association of NJ (LPANJ).  Additionally, the board includes representatives from each of the eight (8) regional affiliate organizations. Appointed members do not vote, but have equal representation to share their thoughts, opinions, and perspectives on all issues presented before the board.  As key staff, the NJPA executive director and director of professional affairs also attend executive board meetings and actively contribute, but do not vote.

2018 Executive Board

Stephanie Coyne, PhD



Morgan Murray, PhD




Hulon Newsome, PsyD




  Phyllis Bolling, PhD




  Daniel DaSilva, PhD






  Osna Haller, PhD






Brett Biller, PsyD
(General Membership)






 Mary Blakeslee, PhD
(General Membership)





Randy Bressler, PsyD
(General Membership)





Tammy Dorff, PsyD




 Luciene Takagi, PsyD






 Alison Winston, PhD



 Special Representatives

APA Council Representative
Caridad Moreno, PhD






Alexandra Gil






Committee on Diversity and Inclusion (CODI) Co-Chair
Lale Bilginer, PhD





Director of Academic Affairs

Francine Conway, PhD






 Affiliate Caucus Chair
Rosalie DiSimone-Weiss, PhD



NJ Chapter of Association of Black Psychologists Representative

 Latino Mental Health Association Of New Jersey
(Formerly The Latino Psychological Association Of New Jersey) Representative - TBD

  Central Office Staff 

Executive Director

Keira Boertzel-Smith




Director of Professional Affairs

Judith Glassgold, PsyD





Affiliate Representatives

Northeast Counties Association of Psychologists
Alison Winston, PhD




Essex/Union County Association of Psychologists
Sara Tedrick Parikh, PhD





Mercer County Psychological Association




Middlesex County Association of Psychologists
Tammy Dorff, PsyD






Monmouth/Ocean County Psychological Association
Tamara Latawiec, PsyD





Morris County Psychological Association

Randy Bressler, PsyD





Somerset/Hunterdon County Psychological Association
Janie Feldman, PsyD




South Jersey Psychological Association
Daniel Lee, PsyD